Enough Cereal!

Posted by Danny

I can’t stop buying cereal.  We currently have:

  • 1 box of Fruit Loops
  • 1 box of Pops
  • 2 boxes of Frosted Mini Wheats (bite size)
  • 2 boxes of Fruit O’s (generic Fruit Loops)
  • 1 box of Apple Jacks
  • 2 boxes of Honey Nut Cheerios
  • 1 box of Oat Meal Squares
  • 1 box of plain Cheerios
  • 2 boxes of Cinnamon Toast Crunch

We used to have a very organized grocery list.  It was kept in the kitchen and updated throughout the week as needed.  I’ve tried that.  I start one, it disappears.  I start another one, it disappears.  When I go to the store, it’s like I’m browsing for pants.  I can’t decide what to buy and am not sure exactly what I want or need.  And then we hit the cereal aisle. 

“Do we have enough?  What if we run out?  Breakfast IS the most important meal of the day!  Look, Captain Crunch is two for one – bettter buy six.”

I’m like a caveman.  I feel this incredible need to provide for my family.  I have hunted, and it must last.  What if my car breaks down and I can’t get to the store for more cereal?  What if there is strike with the cereal makers union?  What if we have a nuclear attack and we can’t leave the house?  Cereal has a long shelf life; WE NEED MORE!!!

Here is some information on choosing the best cereals.  But it won’t help with a hoarding disorder.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Francie Reding

     /  January 11, 2011

    Throw it all out Uncle Jesse and buy something organic with low sugar. It makes my teeth hurt! (Although, Cap’n Crunch Peanut Butter never hurt anyone.)

    Reply
    • Shelly

       /  January 11, 2011

      Throw it all in one big bucket – I suggest one of those narrow dog food holders for space savings – then you’ve got “breakfast surprise” every morning! Why limit yourself to just one flavor!!

      Reply
  2. Melanie Walker

     /  January 11, 2011

    Lots of sugar in that cabinet. Might as well start them off with ice cream sundaes!

    Reply
  3. Helen LaVere

     /  January 11, 2011

    Maybe with all this ice you can throw some cereal under your tires for traction?

    Reply
  4. Helen, thanks for a HELPful tip. You other 2…what are you doctors or something?

    Reply
  5. Sarah LF

     /  January 11, 2011

    You need to have a cereal party. I don’t know what that is but you could invite people to come over and eat, well, cereal. OH! You could call it “Cereal Killers.” Y’know…to eat all of the cereal. It sounded better in my head. I love cereal. I’ll bring my favorite, Lucky Charms.

    Reply
  1. Listen Up, Dummies « The Real Full House

Leave a Reply

