Short Sheet the Dad

On the way home from school, with my grandparents, we call them Mae and Gaga, we began talking about how to short sheet a bed.  Michele and Stephanie really wanted to know how this funny prank played out.

If you don’t know how watch:

As soon as we got home, we decided we had to teach them how on Dad’s bed to aggrevate him and to show them how.  We unmade the bed, and with Mae’s help remade the bed perfectly.  I told Mae and Gaga, they stay up late, to wait up and take a picture of dad when he got in bed.  Gaga saw the light go off and a few moments later it turned back on.  He could here moaning and groaning coming from dad’s room.  That’s when he ran in the room and took the picture.

 

Dad said, “I am tired, I am a single parent.  Why did you do this to me?!  You should have just told me, I would have posed for a picture for the blog and I could have been asleep five minutes ago!”

Mae and Gaga just laughed and wished Michele, Stephanie, and I were awake to see his reaction.

Watch out Jesse, you might be next!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Dotty

     /  March 3, 2011

    Boy, do I remember those days from camp. Come back from a day off and get ready to get into the bunk and my bed has been short sheeted! The next morning all the girls would just giggle and look at me and I would act as if nothing had happened. I think that got them just as good as they got me the night before. What concerns me most Bruce is that I swear that looks like a Tar Baby shirt you have on! Come on now Bruce, step away from the dark side! Stay true to the Pack! I know it’s hard but…

    Reply
  2. Went to a week summer camp for Madrigals (singing group in HS). 3 or 4 girls came up to our room during a break (3 of us guys) and right in front of us remade our beds “properly”. Yep, they short sheeted all 3 of us, right in front of us and we didn’t know it until we got into bed later that night. Of course they asked the next morning how we liked our beds, gloatingly!

    Reply
  3. Sharon Padgett

     /  March 3, 2011

    Is your tshirt tucked into your boxers? Really? I only thought you had to tuck in staff shirts!

    Reply
  1. Justin Bieber Is In My Bathroom « The Real Full House

Leave a Reply

