Magically Delicious

Posted by Danny

Their Magically Delicious, even if eaten off the floor

The other morning as we were rushing to get ready for school, I walked in the kitchen to find half of a box of Lucky Charms on the floor by the kitchen bar.  As I surveyed the scene, I realized that Michelle was about to lose it.  Apparently she was the culpret.

I went to get the broom and said “Don’t worry about it baby.”  Her face was turning red and water was filling her eyes when Uncle Jesse piped in, “She didn’t do that, it was me.  Sometimes I like to eat my breakfast off the floor.  It helps me stretch.

He then laid down on the kitchen floor and began to eat the spilled cereal.

Michelle grinned and watched the show.

Is there anything he wouldn’t do for these kids?

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Jean

     /  April 25, 2011

    What a sweet thing for Jessie to do. Uncles so so neat. He reminds me of my passle of wonderful uncles.
    Jean

    Reply
  2. Anna Turley

     /  April 25, 2011

    I just LOVE that! He is just the best Uncle ever! I love reading your posts, I can just visualize each story. I am just amazed with the love in your household, you guys are an inspiration to us all. And what amazing girls you two are raising!

    Reply
  3. Yum. 🙂 What a sweetie.

    Reply
  4. Haha! Too sweet!

    Reply
  5. Aunt Susan

     /  April 25, 2011

    tht sounds just like uncle Jesse! love the new pix

    Reply
  6. So did he get the car for his efforts?

    Reply
  7. Jean Boykin

     /  April 26, 2011

    Omigosh!! That is so great….and as I read it, I was seeing Joey doing this.

    Reply
  8. Patty Thomson

     /  April 28, 2011

    Bruce, I just have to meet Jesse!!! I am afraid he may be a long lost relatve of mine. sometimes it scares me that someone thinks like I do from time to time. Keep it up sweet Uncle Jesse you are making memories for all of us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

