My Mom

I attended Open House at the girls’ school last Sunday.  You walk through their classrooms, review their work and there is a huge art exhibit in the gym.

Most of the homeroom classes have attractive assignments posted in the class and throughout the hallways.

I was standing outside of Stephanie’s class waiting for her to finish talking with a friend.  I glanced over and on the wall found this peom, written by Stephanie in February.

My Mom

My mom watches over me day and night.

She is in heaven wiht God and Jesus.

Mom is the light of my day and is bright!

She’ll do whatever she can to please us.

I love her and she loves me so much, too!

Mrs. Tanner worked hard, I love her for that.

She cared for people, especially you.

She’d be by your side in one second flat.

Seh worked hard at church, she worked hard at school.

A great mom, a good wife, a special friend.

She was witty, clever, and always cool!

Always loyal until the very end.

With me she was always patient and calm.

She’s my very special Valentine mom!

I’m glad she remembers.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Helen

     /  May 17, 2011

    Thank you for sharing this, Bruce. Your family is so special and the wisdom and perspective each of you brings is such a blessing.

    Reply
  2. Elizabeth

     /  May 17, 2011

    stephanie is amazing….like her mom

    Reply
  3. Mom

     /  May 17, 2011

    Couldn’t be more beautiful … LS 🙂

    Reply
  4. Aunt Susan

     /  May 17, 2011

    I hope you ask for that and get it framed, she will really like to have it later.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

