Who’s a Waltzer?

Posted by Danny

Ever since I found out I was “chosen” (I think I was the only guy on stage left not doing anything at the time) to waltz in A Christmas Carol, I have touted to DJ that “I am a waltzer.”  She has disputed my claim – actually saying that she would not admit I was a waltzer until she saw me actually pull it off in front of an audience in full regalia.

Well that, in my opinion, happened on Saturday.  I couldn’t wait to share the pic.

So DJ – what you got to say now?  Your dad is a waltzer!

Hope to see you at the play later this week or next.

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Mom

     /  December 5, 2011

    You look like a waltzer to me. That pose looks veryrealistic. Tell Bailey to take another look. Maybe she needs glasses. After all, she is getting older. We’re looking forward to seeing you waltz. Mom

    Reply
    • Danny Tanner

       /  December 6, 2011

      Heading to bed ma! Long week – in fact I’m not sure last week ever ended.

      Reply
  2. Charlotte Gregory

     /  December 6, 2011

    You look so darn cute Bruce – you’re really rockin that whole Dickensian working poor look. Wish I could be there to see it. I hope you guys are having a great time.

    Reply
    • Danny Tanner

       /  December 6, 2011

      I could really thrive in a top hat/cape/walt society. I should have been born in the 1800’s.

      Reply
  3. Missy Mangum

     /  December 6, 2011

    Justin Timberlake, eat your heart out! Beyonce may have a new backup dancer!

    Reply
  4. Aunt Susan

     /  December 6, 2011

    WOW, I am so impressed, and I am so proud to be related to you! Where are the pix of the rest of the crowd?’
    Would you be embarressed if I stood up with the cow bell when you come on stage?

    Reply
  5. Jean Boykin

     /  December 6, 2011

    Aha! There you are…dancing with the lady in red. I knew that was you, but then those plaid pants were hard to miss… LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

