22

This morning when I dropped the kids off at school, we were listening to Taylor Swift’s new album, Red.  The scary thing is that when I picked them up at 3, I was still listening to it.  I realized it when I noticed Stephanie aiming my phone at me as I drove.  At first I thought she was taking a picture – ahh, no.  It was video.

What’s wrong with me?

I used to listen to the Beatles, the Doobie Brothers, Maroon 5, Kiss – a little Earth, Wind and Fire.  Now I not only tolerate Lady Gaga and The Bieber, I’m listening to them when the kids aren’t in the car!  I know the words.  I driver’s seat dance to them.

I like Glee.

I’M BECOMING A TEENAGE GIRL.  Next thing you know I’ll have Tiger Beat posters in my bedroom.

How did this happen???

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Mel Ham

     /  November 7, 2012

    If they would only bring back the Bobby Sherman 45 on the back of the honey comb cereal where you had to put a nickel on it to play on your tiger beat record player…You look pretty cool to me…Chad could have been in the rocket man commercial with ..”Rocket man!…burning up the sheets to live alone”

    Reply
  2. You are NOT alone. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Ummmm… Is tiger beat still around?!

    Reply
  4. momtravels

     /  November 7, 2012

    Thank you for sharing this. You made my morning. 🙂

    Reply
  5. Coming from a 26 year old who is a T-Swizzle fan…you’re the coolest dad EVER!

    Reply
  6. Aunt Susan

     /  November 7, 2012

    I may have some tiger beat posters to loan you! you are soooo cool, but Beiber? really?????

    Reply
  7. Goodness that’s adorable! 🙂

    Reply
  8. Don’t worry… there are worse things. Not many… but they’re out there 😉

    Reply
  9. Wayne

     /  November 11, 2012

    It must be such a let down to the girls when I take them to school. They get no car dancing from me. I don’t even do Frank Sinatra. I think I better loosen up or I may get fired as substitute taxi driver!-The boring grandfather. (Are you sure you are my kid?)

    Reply
  10. This made me smile so much. Love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

