Tampons + Chocolate = ???

tamponhershey

I was recently scolded by my oldest daughter for not having chocolate in the house.

“It’s my period!  You’re supposed to have chocolate!  They go together!”

“I didn’t know.  I didn’t know.  I don’t have that on my Outlook calendar.”

“You should have learned that by now dad!  All women need chocolate at that time of the month!”

“Then why don’t they come in the same box?  You could package it together.  One side 20 tampons, the other 20 Hershey bars.  You could call it Tampocolates.”

DJ paused and thought for a moment, “That’s actually not a bad idea.  You may have something there.”

Three growing girls and me stuck in this house for a decade might solve some of the most pressing issues in the world today.

Leave a comment

22 Comments

  1. Very true , very true . This is a great idea , organise it now and every women the world over will thank you for it 🙂
    brill blog
    Victoria xx

    Reply
  2. mel ham

     /  February 13, 2013

    the ad in your blog was of a crazed eye NC woman..I thought that was some picture to go with the chocolate and that time of the month story…NC woman rams car into candy shop flees on foot draggin heating pad..and tampons in her clutch….funny.

    Reply
  3. I would buy it in a heartbeat!

    Reply
  4. Nancy

     /  February 13, 2013

    Your are on to something try marketing it with tampax your could retire.

    Reply
  5. Genius!!! Tampocolates!!!!absolute genius!! Thank you for your blog! I enjoy reading it. You are a wonderful dad!

    Reply
  6. David K

     /  February 13, 2013

    Sometimes the big $ is in making something better. You have that opportunity here mostly you talking about packaging and marketing. Should they be packed together or separately? Which name gets top placement? Could you integrate the products so that one could be the packaging of the other? You need to take a survey, Danny. Don’t quit now!

    Reply
  7. First time reader and I get the pleasure of reading this post… Awesome!!

    Reply
    • Danny Tanner

       /  February 13, 2013

      glad you’re joining us and that you didn’t stop reading after this one!

      Reply
  8. godcountrygolf

     /  February 13, 2013

    Brilliant! You should run with this!

    Reply
  9. Oh, Bruce. I hope she gave you permission to publicize this. If not, I fear for your well-being; sleep with one eye open….

    Reply
    • Danny Tanner

       /  February 17, 2013

      She didn’t give me too hard of a time… but I’m always watching my back.

      Reply
  10. Good dad and good writer ,too! It was a great pleasure reading your post….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

