My New Book!

As many of you know, I’ve been working on a book.  I think I’m nearing the end, if for no other reason, I can’t read it one more time!  I don’t yet know what it will cost, but you may want to start saving your money.  I’m sure it’ll be flying off the shelves.

One of my biggest issues now is coming up with a title.  I was talking to the girls about it last night, and they began to brainstorm.  These are their Top Ten suggestions:

Number 10:  Good Luck Danny

Number 9:  Dad Moms

Number 8:  Not Glee

Number 7:  Three Little Pigs and One Real Big Pig

Number 6:  50 Shades of Dad

Number 5:  To Kill A Mommy Bird

Number 4:  House With Six Boobies

Number 3:  Mugs of My Life (Michelle’s idea when opening the cabinet holding all of my coffee mugs!)

Number 2:  Bye Bye Mommy

Number 1:  Les Misahappiness

I think I’ll just come up with something on my own.

Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. Mel Ham

     /  April 17, 2013

    It takes sugar and time to cure ham.

    Reply
  2. Bruce, your last name is a gift — use a ham pun! Hamming It Up. Ham-Fisted Parenting. Curing Hams. Canned Hams. Honey-Dazed Hams. Etc.

    Good luck, and congratulations!

    Reply
  3. Forgot one — Three Girls and a Ham.

    Reply
  4. Tween Eggs and Ham. Teen Angst and Ham.

    Reply
  5. cool. have fun doin that. n I wish u the best.

    Reply
  6. Mom

     /  April 17, 2013

    I like Three Girls and a Ham because you are a ham if I ever saw one and you had three girls the last time I counted. You may need two titles to describe your book. How can you put all of that in one title?

    Reply
  7. Evie Lichti

     /  April 17, 2013

    Ham ‘n Three Hatched Eggs

    Keep it up Danny – you’re doing great. Will start saving my pennies and even give some for gifts!

    Reply
  8. Bringing Up Daddy, …… Daddy Cool,……… Dad’s The Best World,….

    Reply
  9. Kim

     /  April 17, 2013

    I like 50 shades of Dad!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  10. I don’t know. . .#’s 4 and 5 are pretty good. 🙂 Can’t wait for the book!

    Reply
  11. I like “Three Girls and a Ham”.

    Reply
  12. Jean

     /  April 18, 2013

    Can’t wait to buy it…..whatever it’s called!!!! : )

    Reply
  13. Aunt Susan

     /  April 18, 2013

    i like # 7 or Bringing up Dad, or Three Girls and a Ham cannot wait to read it.

    Reply
  14. Wayne

     /  April 19, 2013

    Life after Mom

    Reply
  15. Wayne

     /  April 19, 2013

    Or maybe Life after Lisa

    Reply
  16. Daddy Diaries or confessions of a grieving husband. Books with diary or confessions sell like hot cakes. A fathers hope. a fathers faith.

    Reply
  17. shedwards

     /  May 1, 2013

    i LOVE to kill a mommy bird, its sad and dark, but true, and it draws you in

    Reply
    • Danny Tanner

       /  May 2, 2013

      WAsn’t that an interesting thought they had??

      Reply

Leave a Reply

