No More Frozen Foods For Me!

I may NEVER go to the grocery store again.

Did you know that for $4.95, the Harris Teeter will allow you to pick out your grocifery needs ONLINE, and they will do the shopping for you?  Hallelujah!  Praise to the gods of innovation and technology.  Why would any of us ever, ever, ever, ever step foot back in frozen foods?

The grocery store is cold!

One can never find cornstarch!

My basket always has a bum wheel that clacks throughout the store!  And people glare at me as if I am responsible for grocery cart maintenance.

When I run into friends at the store, they always seem a bit judgy about my choice of foods – I can see it in their eyes.  YES WE DO eat sugary cereals and Cheese Nips.  You got a problem with that Miss Organic Produce, Boxed Wine Drinker?  I see what’s in your cart too…

I sat in my bed in boxers, no shirt, last weekend and clicked my way through canned goods, fresh fruit and the store bakery.  And on Tuesday, at 5, I pulled up to the HT, not exiting my car, and pressed a little button:

img_0733

This is your personal shopper, can I get your name please?

 Tanner, Danny Tanner.

 I’ll be right out with your order.

Why thank you.

I then checked email on my phone while my PS retrieved my goods from the walk in fridge.

As I sat there, I scoffed at the pitiful folks passing by my car headed to and fro parking spots afar.

College dude making a beer run…

img_0743

You should be studying!!!

Hee-hee-hee.

Soccer player, clearly exhausted after practice…

img_0750

You should be resting!!!

Ba ha!

Older folks who shouldn’t have to be hauling out these heavy bags…

img_0747

Shouldn’t you be a Happy Hour?

Tisk, tisk, tisk…

And you?  There are criminals at large!

img_0749-3

Man, oh man…

When my PS brought out the goods, she thoughtfully explained that they were out of chicken flavored Rice O Roni so she made the decision to substitute with Uncle Bens.

“Excellent choice!  I would have done the same.”  It’s as if we are twins from a different mother.

img_0753

When I shared my new found glory, some friends questioned if I selected produce.  As if I didn’t trust PS with those sorts of decisions.

CHECK OUT THESE PEPPERS… I couldn’t have chosen better myself.

img_0755

Alcohol?  No problem.  She swiped my credit card on a handheld device and checked my I.D. in the parking lot.

img_0756

Now, if I can figure out a way to get someone to put these items in my cabinets, I’ll be golden.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Vicky

     /  October 12, 2016

    And you save at least 4.95 by not picking up things not on your list- things you don’t really need and are usually bad for you.

    Reply
  2. Shelli Zalek

     /  October 12, 2016

    I love your posts! I always check my email because I love reading them. This one made me laugh. I am a single mom and can relate to this post. Especially after a long work day. I don’t like being cold either LOL. However, I love to shop because I am an extreme couponer. Have a great weekend and give your girls a hug for me.

    Reply
  3. CAGOH

     /  December 15, 2016

    I really like your blog..This one had me cracking up laughing😂..#keepwinning#

    Reply
  1. No More Frozen Foods For Me! — The Real Full House | Children After God's Own Heart

Leave a Reply

